End-of-Year Calendar

Use the calendar below to keep up with what’s happening this month into the new year at NEBC. Check back often as dates are subject to change, addition, or deletion.

  • Sunday, December 1 – Food Pantry Sunday
  • Sunday, December 1, 6:00pm – Gordon Mote in concert (Finger Food Fellowship following the concert)
  • Monday, December 2 – Life Line Screening
  • Thursday, December 5 – Etowah Christmas Parade
  • Friday, December 6 – OWLS Trip to Smoky Mountain Christmas at the Opry
  • Sunday, December 8, 12:00pm – Lottie Moon Soup Lunch and Dessert Auction
  • Sunday, December 15, 11:00am – Christmas Musical
  • Sunday, December 15, 4:00pm – Christmas Cookie Packing for Shut-ins
  • Sunday, December 15, 6:00pm – The Nativity Story Movie
  • Tuesday, December 17, 7:00pm – Community Christmas Concert at First Baptist Church
  • Wednesday, December 18, 6:00pm – Church-Wide Christmas Caroling/Pizza
  • Thursday, December 19, 12:00pm – Student Ministry Christmas Shopping
  • Saturday, December 21, 10:30am – Student Ministry Christmas Party
  • Saturday, December 21, 7:00pm – Merry Tuba Christmas at Gem Theatre
  • Sunday, December 22, 6:00pm – Ordinance of the Lord’s Supper
  • December 24-January 1 – Church Office Closed
  • Wednesday, December 25 – No service or activities
  • Sunday, December 29, 6:00pm – Ladies from Teen Challenge will share in song and testimony
  • Wednesday, January 1 – No service or activities